Melaleuca, your hair’s new BFF

Listen up, ladies! It seems like we’re always looking for the latest and trendiest ways to make ourselves look our best, no matter how crazy they may seem. Did you know that virgin milkmaid tears can help to keep wrinkles at bay? No? That, my friends, is a joke!
Maybe our mother’s were right, and maybe less really is more. What am I talking about, you ask? Well, have you noticed that these days, “sleek”, and “shine”, are words used to describe how our hair should look? With all the products out there on the market today, how’s a girl supposed to know which one to choose, or not to choose?
I count my blessings that my hair can be categorized as mostly tame, but lately I have been thinking that it needs a little life breathed into it.
Reading through a doTERRA site one day, I came accross some advice that said a couple of drops of tea tree oil (melaleuca) can be mixed with your shampoo to give your hair and scalp a boost of health, plus make your locks “shiny”. I was intrigued, so that night I gave it a try.
What I did was put shampoo in the palm of my hand like usual, then simply added a few drops of melaleuca, and washed my hair normally.
I have to say that I was not dissapointed! You know that super clean feeling your hair gets after using conditioner? Well, it was like that, except it was all from the tea tree oil. And the next morning when I woke up, I could still see and feel the difference. My hair was less frizzy, and felt softer.
The moral of the story is that if you are finding yourself in a hair rut, I highly recommend giving tea tree oil a try. You may be surprised!

https://www.mydoterra.com/ShoppingCart/index.cfm?FuseAction=CategoryShop&CategoryID=36

Leave a Reply

