Still-Fit-Into-Your-Pants Ice Cream

ice-cream-blog-recipeSomething you should know about me is that I am a hardcore ice cream fan, particularly Ben & Jerry’s. And I don’t discriminate, I love all of their creative flavors equally. Eric can tell you that when it comes to eating ice cream, I’m a champ. Friday nights we usually have our “ice cream date”, and he’d be hard-pressed to beat my ice cream eating time.

Because I still have to fit into my pants, I sadly cannot eat ice cream everyday. BUT fear not, there is a solution to this. After giving it some thought, and trying out a few concoctions, I’ve come up with an ice cream alternative, ice cream’s cousin, if you will.

I haven’t quite come up with a name for it yet. Basically, it’s yogurt (greek works best) as the base, mixed with a nut butter of your choosing, honey, and pieces of dark chocolate, then frozen. Dare I say it’s almost…healthy? It’s simple to make, guilt-free, and when I can’t have ice cream, it’s the next best thing.

Here’s my recipe:

  • Honey
  • Almond butter (or any nut butter)
  • Chocolate pieces (dark is healthier)
  • Plain or vanilla yogurt (greek works best)

Add about a tablespoon of almond butter to the yogurt and mix together. Then, break the chocolate into small pieces, mix. Drizzle some honey on top, then freeze for about 10-15 minutes. That’s it!

Leave a Reply

