Almond Butter, Honey, and Flaxseed Toast

During the weekday mornings, I’m always trying to be time efficient and get myself and Maddy ready for the day before I’m having to rush off to work. I try to eat a healthy breakfast, but because we’re sometimes in a hurry, I’m not able to make as “elaborate” of a breakfast as I would like.

Lately my go-to has been toast. But I don’t do the classics, like butter, peanut butter, or jelly. Instead, I’ve been trying different combinations of things, with almond butter as the foundation.

14459843_10209316541923834_197043026_nThe other day I did almond butter, with flaxseed and honey on top. I like how simple it was to make, yet healthy because of the flaxseeds, which are full of omega-3’s (hair and skin health boosting, just to name a couple of the benefits).

 

Leave a Reply

