“Larabar Drizzles” Dessert Recipe

14469216_10209317451626576_721369080_n

Larabars are the perfect snack. They come in so many different flavors that you wouldn’t expect to taste so good considering how simple they are. My favorites are Cashew Cookie, and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough. If I’m at work and didn’t bring lunch, or if I’m on the road, I’ll usually grab a larabar.

Because they are so delicious, I’ve been thinking about ways to take them to the next level and make them into more of a dessert. I wanted something simple to make, delicious, and somewhat nutritious…Is that asking too much? 🙂 I thought. And I thought. And thought. Then I got it! Larabar Drizzles were born. They’re super decadent, and the hard outside and chewy inside is delightful.

 

14459901_10209317248181490_1727585301_n

Larabar Drizzles

  • 1/2 bar of dark chocolate
  • Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar
  • Handful of walnuts
  • Sea salt

Cut the larabar up into 5 sections and place on  a paper plate or piece of wax paper. Chop walnuts up into fine pieces. Then, melt the chocolate in the microwave, and stir to make sure there are no lumps.

From here, I put one piece of larabar at a time into the melted chocolate and stirred it in until covered in chocolate. I then put it on my paper plate and sprinkled a pinch of walnut on top, as well as a touch of sea salt. Repeat with all the pieces. Place the pieces in the fridge to cool, until chocolate is solid. Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

