Winner, winner, veggie dinner

14459056_10209320500702801_1268445805_n My dinners are usually considered “unconventional”. I’m not much of a meat and potatoes gal, but rather almond butter, bread, veggies, olive oil, hummus, and more.

These days, we’re all trying to be healthier. What we put into our bodies is a huge factor.  I thought I would share with you an example of what I eat for dinner, for some inspiration.

As I mentioned, sometimes there’s no rhyme or reason. It’s usually what I’m craving. Tonight, it’s whole grain toast with almond butter, apples we picked yesterday sliced on top, some walnuts, and another slice of toast with hummus and pepper. In the bowl is lettuce, tomatoes, cukes, and broccoli, with olive oil and garlic seasoning as a “dressing”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

