Have You Had Your Morning Walk?

14585422_10209376793430084_92029544_nThe morning is probably my favorite time of the day. It can determine how your day will go, and it’s full of promise. On those rare days when I’m awake before Maddy, I like to enjoy the quiet with a cup of coffee, reading my book.

Now that the weather is getting cooler and the sunrise is arriving a little later, I like to bundle Maddy up in the stroller and do the loop around our block.

 

 

14555627_10209376782549812_1163602990_n

It’s always kinda amazing to me how powerful a walk can be. My mood is always better after getting out, even if it’s just a little bit. We are fortunate to live on a very picturesque road, and get to take in some beautiful views.

Maddy enjoys seeing the flocks of birds pecking at crops in the fields, and hearing all the noises around us. I enjoy getting my blood moving and my heart beating,  knowing that I’m doing something positive to start our day.

It may sound lame, but I really believe that activity has a connection to how we feel. I love our morning walks, and encourage you to do the same.

Leave a Reply

