Pour Yourself A Glass Of Wine

14518261_10209413228500938_1581340847_nI am admittedly writing this after having had a glass of wine, but don’t let that fool you. My adoration for red wine has been going on for many years now, and I thought I’d share with my fellow wine-o’s the top three reasons why I love vino.

  1. First and foremost, the health benefits and the potential to help us age better. Almost all the women I know who have aged wonderfully through the years are red wine drinkers. My own mother credits her excellent bloodwork results to olive oil and red wine.
  2. The state of relaxation that wine induces. People have their cup of coffee in the morning to wake up, and their glass of wine at night to relax. I’m a person who takes comfort in certain routine things I do each day, and the actions of pulling out the cork, pouring a glass and listening to it flow are very soothing to me.
  3. Sleeping well. I was just having a conversation with a family member tonight about how well she slept last night after having a glass of wine. It’s not at all uncommon for her to have disrupted sleep at night, and although she is not a fan of wine, she admitted how relaxed she felt afterward and the deep sleep she had.

 

 

Leave a Reply

