Super Easy Oven Roasted Garlic

My love for garlic knows no end. It has been this way for as long as I can remember. Maybe it has to do with my mother being Italian. Who knows! I love it in pasta, on bread, in soups, just about any form. But my favorite way of preparing it is by roasting it in the oven. The process of roasting it makes the garlic sooo soft and tender, and the taste is phenomenal.

14694721_10209457576889620_1964191271_n The way I do it is by peeling the garlic completely. I lay them in an oven safe pan, then drizzle with olive oil. I’m a little heavy handed with the oil because I like to use it for other things afterwards, like dipping bread and pouring over vegetables.

I also add rosemary because it adds a nice flavor.

I preheat the oven to 300 degrees, ADD A TABLESPOON OR TWO OF WATER (very important, otherwise the garlic will get too crispy and brown), cover the pan with foil, then cook for about 3o minutes, or until the garlic is soft.

Once it’s done, I let it cool, then usually plunge a chunk of bread in and devour it.

Now that the holidays are coming up, my family makes this recipe a lot. It is great as an appetizer paired with a baguette. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

