Freeman Charcoal & Black Sugar Polishing Mask Review

14642822_10209483216210587_1854725498_n

I squeeze every last drop possible out of it!…And then cut it open like an animal.

This is my all time favorite facial mask. But it’s not just a mask. It’s a scrub, too. What I love about it is simple: it works. My skin can go from glowing and clear, to difficult at best, so if this works for me, anyone could benefit. I can’t say how many times I’ve bought the latest and greatest facial product on the market, only to find that it does not deliver on its promises, and I’ve wasted my money.

How this mask works is the charcoal acts like a magnet, and the bad stuff in your skin is the “steel”. It clings on, and then the black sugar exfoliates your freshly-purged skin 🙂

I had never heard of this mask until a few years ago when I was on vacation with a friend. She brought a tube of it along with her, and one night we both put some on out of boredom. We followed the directions, and had a good laugh at how ridiculous we looked. I didn’t think much of it. The next morning while driving to the store, I looked in my rearview mirror and had to do a double take when I saw that my skin looked exceptionally even and bright. After that, I went out and got my own.

This mask is perfect for busy moms. I barely have time to shave my legs, forget about waiting for a face mask to dry. But this one is different. It doesn’t need to harden or become bone dry. It just needs five to seven minutes. That’s it. Then you scrub it off.

A little after putting it on your skin, especially for the first time, you can feel your face begin to feel warm.  It has a pretty scent that lingers a bit after washing off. You don’t need a lot of it. It can get messy, so I prefer to scrub it off in the shower. I also recommend using the mask on a night that you plan to wash your hair, because it can make it a little gritty and greasy feeling.

The directions on the back of the tube say to scrub your face for 1-2 minutes after letting it sit for 5-7. In my experience, the best results are achieved when you truly do take 1-2 minutes to massage it into your skin.

Your face will likely be a little red afterwards from scrubbing, but that should go away within half an hour.

Everytime I use the charcoal and black sugar mask, my skin is visibly more even and healthy looking after. I use it about 3 times a week, as a skin pick-me-up. It’s great to use the night before a big event as well. This past Saturday we went to a wedding for a friend, so Friday night I put this on.

I would definitely recommend this, as it delivers on its promise. Like I said in the beginning, if it works for me, it should work for anyone. If I had to rate it from 1-5, 1 being not worth using/ineffective, and 5 being the best/worth the purchase, I’d give it a 4.5.

 

Leave a Reply

