The Pumpkin Whore Smoothie

14625518_10209510167244346_317177669_nAbout a month ago, I marched into Starbucks and ordered my first ever Pumpkin Spice Latte. It was actually my first Pumpkin Spice anything, for that matter. They weren’t busy that day, just myself and the barista. I watched as she mixed everything together and my drink was born. As she handed me the cup, I made the mistake of blurting out “Let’s see if all those pumpkin whores are right!”. She laughed at that, but probably thought in her mind “This biotch is crazy.”

For the record, those PSL enthusiasts are right. I drank up every last drop.

So in honor of it being Halloween soon, I’ve come up with a smoothie to celebrate the occasion.

The Pumpkin Whore Smoothie

  • 2 frozen bananas
  • 1 apple, cut into chunks
  • Milk or almond milk, about 1-2 cups, depending on desired consistency
  • Pumpkin Pie Spice, about 2 teaspoons

Mix all the ingredients together, then pour into a glass. Sprinkle extra Pumpkin Pie Spice on top. Enjoy!

 

14694814_10209510167164344_2073048315_n

 

Leave a Reply

