PSA: I’m Either Turning Into A Supermodel, Or Flaxseed Is A Wonderful Thing

14825757_10209551725683281_755093680_nAllow me to explain. About two months ago, after doing a search of foods that help promote hair and skin health, I went to the grocery store and bought a bag of Bob’s Red Mill Flaxseed. On almost all of the sites I looked at, flaxseed was listed as one of the top foods for healthy skin and hair. It’s the omega-3! It sounded promising, so I thought i’d give it a try.

When I spotted the bag of flaxseed on the grocery store shelf, my mind sorta went “What the…?”. How was I supposed to use those little seeds?

But because I was hopeful and determined, I came up with some crafty ways. For example, I put the seeds in oatmeal, and I can hardly even notice them. There is a very subtle flavor to flaxseed. I also add them to yogurt with granola, and even in smoothies, where they’re almost impossible to detect. That’s partially why I’ve grown so fond of them: they’re amazingly healthy, and they’re so easy to disguise.

So how am I confused as to whether I’m turning into a supermodel, you ask? It’s the hair! Shortly after buying the flaxseed, I noticed that my hair was looking better than usual. There’s more shine to it, it’s less frizzy, and the most impressive part of all is that I’ve long surpassed the amount of time I can usually go before needing to get my hair trimmed…and it still looks healthy. I figured I was just having a series of good hair days, but it continued. It wasn’t until about a month ago that it occurred to me that it must be the flaxseed. I wasn’t using any new shampoo, no miracle hair pills, nothing. So what else other than flaxseed?

14797393_10209551731523427_806092422_n

Flaxseed in oatmeal.

Needless to say, I am impressed. Why isn’t everyone doing this?? Maybe because people  don’t know, or don’t know what the hell to do with the seeds!

Now that I’ve given some examples, I encourage you to try it for yourself!

 

7 thoughts on “PSA: I’m Either Turning Into A Supermodel, Or Flaxseed Is A Wonderful Thing

  1. Pingback: French Toast That Supports Hair Health | The Cheat-Sheet Homemaker

  2. Pingback: 5 Simple Goals To Set This Spring | The Cheat-Sheet Homemaker

  3. Pingback: 5 Tips To Achieve Your Best Hair Ever-Without Special Products | The Cheat-Sheet Homemaker

Leave a Reply

