Pick-Me-Up Water

14813517_10209580645846267_1584895216_nThis morning I woke up on the wrong side of the bed. All afternoon I’ve been muddling through my day in an exhausted fog. I went out to the store, and by the time I got back, I was feeling like I needed an IV drip of caffeine. But instead of brewing a cup of coffee, I pulled out my doTERRA oils and made myself a glass of water.

I added 4 drops of lemon essential oil to an empty glass, and then 2 drops of peppermint. Then I filled the glass with water.

The minty-lemon flavor is very refreshing and invigorating, not to mention much healthier than a soda or candy bar when that 3 o’clock hour hits.

Leave a Reply

