Have You Tried Queen Helene’s Mint Julep Masque?

14800784_10209582676217025_196217191_n.jpgTonight I will be reviewing Queen Helene’s Mint Julep Masque. When I think of Queen Helene, I think of those big brown jars of Cocoa Butter, but they actually make a variety of face masks, too. I think their Mint Julep one is probably the most popular, but they have a few other great ones as well.

Last year for my birthday, my mom gave me two jars of the Mint Julep Masque that she ordered off of Amazon. The jars are huge and I have not even finished one. She must have found them for a sizzling deal if I know her!

The mask is meant to be deep cleansing, particularly for oily and acneic skin. The label on the front of the jar says that it “Deeply Cleans and Refreshes”.

The texture of the mask is very thick, and it spreads like butter. That’s probably not the best comparison 😀 It doesn’t take a lot to cover your whole face. Needless to say, it smells very minty, like spearmint.

14813666_10209582676257026_1359815419_n.jpg

Very thick!

It makes your skin tingle. You can feel it deeply cleansing, but a word of caution for those with sensitive skin, it can be a little harsh, especially if left on for too long. Speaking of which, one of the things I really like about this mask is that it does not take long at all for it to dry. Only 5-10 minutes, depending on how thickly you put it on.

My Results: Honestly, my skin does not look any different. There are some masks that I use that make my skin look noticeably improved after using, but this isn’t one of them. It did make it very smooth though! As I mentioned, if you have sensitive skin, you may want to sit this one out. And it can be very uncomfortable when applied to dry skin.

The bottom line is that this is a great mask if your skin is not sensitive and tends to be oily.

Leave a Reply

