I’m A 62 Year Old Trapped In A 22 Year Old’s Body

14798932_10209552106092791_1553669255_n.jpg

Rather older womanish

Yes, there is indeed a human being inside of me that has the mentality and likes of a much older person than my outer human being. As a young teen, my family would joke that it’s like I’m 40. I hate to say it, but I tend to be grouchy, bitter, and full of sarcastic remarks.

I like to think of my style as a cross between Jackie Kennedy and a normal millennial girl. My inner personality that few have seen tends to be a combo of Blanche and Dorothy from Golden Girls (one of my favorite TV shows).

I hate leaving the house in the evening, and try to be in bed as close to 8:30pm as possible. I enjoy reading Nora Roberts books, and even listen to audiobooks on my phone.

My music taste ranges from today’s country to classical music. Just yesterday I got excited when I saw on TV that Chicago and Earth, Wind & Fire will be performing together live in our area. If money weren’t an issue, I’d be purchasing my ticket.

I’m a worrier, I only like to drink wine, and it’s a running joke with my family that I’m a slow driver. I beg to differ.

But I’m OK with having a soul as old as dirt, because have you seen young ladies these days? Shame on them.

Leave a Reply

