I’m A Stripe Freak

14805565_10209588095232497_1859847522_n.jpgPlain and simple, I’ve been having an unknown obsession with stripes for several years now. It wasn’t until a little while ago when my mother said to me “Stripes again!?” that I realized I have a problem. I don’t know what it is about a striped shirt that makes me reach into my pocket and say “Take my money now.”

Maybe it’s because stripes are timeless. Maybe it’s the somewhat preppy look of stripes that I like. Who knows.

14875259_10209588095312499_1249322450_n

Beauty is in the eye of the stripe-wearer.

When I wake up in the morning and begin mentally planning my outfit, my mind always goes to stripes. It’s like I’m a damn Ralph Lauren zebra! It’s even gotten to the point where my mom refuses to buy me anything with stripes. If I buy something with stripes for myself, I at least try to get rid of one striped thing in exchange for another striped thing.

Call me a weirdo, but I count my blessings that I don’t have an obsession with cat or unicorn patterns.

 

Leave a Reply

