A Freeman Mud Mask: The Only Mask You Should Wear This Halloween

Imagine my surprise and delight when I discovered that my favorite Freeman face mask comes in another form. That’s right, my friends. Freeman’s Charcoal & Black Sugar Polishing Mask apparently comes as a mud mask  as well. I couldn’t believe it!

Let’s get down to the details:

 

The purpose of this mask: According to the back of the packet, this mask remineralizes, moisturizes, and makes skin super soft. Dead Sea Minerals boost skin health, and black sugar blasts away any roughness. Activated charcoal basically acts like a magnet to toxins and gross stuff.

14872554_10209605859556594_306831919_n

The texture: Super smooth! Soft, creamy, and easy to apply. It’s a dark gray in color, and dries to a paler gray on your face.

The fragrance: If you’ve used this mask’s sister, the polishing one, it smells just like that. If you haven’t, I would describe it as  “fresh”, and “clean”. I’m not a great scent describer.

14805650_10209605858876577_532874032_n.jpg

What it feels like to have it on your face: This mask does tend to feel a little tight and warm on your skin, especially the more it dries. It has that pulling sensation that some masks do. I don’t mind this, because I figure it means it’s working 😉

Clean up: Once the mask dried, which took about 20 minutes, I splashed my face with warm water a couple times, then did a once over with a wash cloth. Upon looking in the mirror, I noticed my face looked red, like after getting a facial. That’s not unusual for me, as my skin is fair and sensitive. I let it calm down for a bit, then put some lotion on it. I’m still feeling my skin tingle a little bit, about 45 minutes later. But that happens with the other mask and I know it means I’ll get good results 🙂

14826361_10209605858716573_1902954460_n.jpg

The results: I ❤ this mask. Although a little red, my skin looks fantastic, and I’m not surprised that this mud mask worked great like the polishing one does. My skin looks more even, and has a glow to it.

Good times to use: Because this mask makes your skin look ahhhmazing, it would be great to put on before events such as weddings, proms, date nights, etc. Or even if you want to look hot going grocery shopping! 😉

Your turn: I found this mask at Wal-Mart, it comes in a little foil packet that says up to 2-4 uses. I think I could get at least two more out of it. I believe I paid $1.99. Well worth it!

Leave a Reply

