Tested And Found To Be True: A Sunscreen That Doesn’t Cause Breakouts

14886093_10209660070111824_574986050_n.jpgThis review is going to be short, sweet and to the point. Because the faster you finish reading, the faster you can go put some sunscreen on. Just looking out for you! 🙂

About 4 months ago I bought Neutrogena’s Clear Face Break-Out Free Liquid Sunscreen. It’s broad spectrum SPF 30. I bought it because I know sun protection is key to healthy, youthful skin, and I’m all about that. But after a day or two of using it, I stuffed it to the back of my bathroom closet and pretended it didn’t’ exist. The reason why is this: I thought it was making my skin breakout. Long story short, I was paranoid when I coincidentally was having skin issues at the same time I was using this new sunscreen. So I stopped. But now that my skin routine has recently undergone some major changes, I thought I’d give the sunscreen another chance. Here is my experience:

This lotion feels just like regular sunscreen, and has the same white color that most do. I put the Neutrogena on my face right after washing it in the morning. At first it feels oily, like any other sunscreen. The difference between this one and others is that the oily feeling completely goes away about 10 minutes later, which I really like. As I touch my face now, it feels as though I’m not wearing anything.

14885880_10209660070031822_1074963187_n.jpg

This lotion smells like any other sunscreen. Light, and sunscreen-y. But just like the oily feeling goes away, so does the smell. It’s as if I never put it on.

The bottom line: this lotion and I had a rough start, but now that things are different on my end, I’ve gladly welcomed this back into my routine. I recently did a blog post about not wearing sunscreen because it made me breakout, and that I only put Oil of Olay around my eyes (Still good advice!!), but that was written before this “Neutrogena revival”.

I’ve been using it for a little over a week straight now, which doesn’t seem like much, but when it comes to my skin, that’s plenty of time to determine whether it will wreak havoc or not. And it hasn’t. I plan to continue using the sunscreen as part of my daily routine. I’m very relieved to have finally found sun protection that my skin is at peace with! Because it’s so important.

 

Leave a Reply

