“Glow Like Holiday Lights” Body Scrub

14936879_10209666146663734_450102360_n.jpgNow that Halloween is over, we can talk about the holidays, right guys? No? Yes?

Well I ran out of my homemade sugar scrub the other day, so I made a new one. It is simple to make, let me tell you how.

I apologize that my measurements aren’t super exact, but it really all depends on the size of container you’re using, and how much you want your oil to sugar ratio to be.

I used a little baby, wide-mouth mason jar.

In a bowl I melted about 1/2 cup of coconut oil. Once completely melted in the microwave, I added about 1/2 cup of sugar.

Then I added a drop of red food dye. In retrospect, I should have added less than I did. If you want a bright red like mine, I’d give it a decent sized drop.

I also added about 5 drops of peppermint essential oil. Again, the more pepperminty aroma you want, the more drops you’ll want to add.

Mix it all together until the color is well blended with the sugar and coconut oil.

Scoop into your container and close the lid. It will take a little bit for the coconut oil to solidify. But that’s it!

Leave a Reply

