“Viva La Juicy” Perfume: The Boyfriend Magnet

14958488_10209675712582876_106584728_n.jpgI received a sample of Juicy Couture’s “Viva La Juicy” perfume when I ordered a rollerball of Viktor and Rolf’s “Flowerbomb” as a gift for my mom. I love fragrances, but because I had never really found one that I especially liked, I didn’t wear perfume. That was until I got the Juicy sample.

When I first put it on, I did one heavy spray on the wrist, and then rubbed them together, as well as behind my ears. My first impression was that it smells very pretty: feminine, floral, young, and “energetic”.

When Eric smelled it on me he fell in love with it. He’s not one to pay much attention to things like that, but as I don’t typically wear perfume, he picked up on it right away.

Some fragrances can be super overpowering. I can’t stand being in a room with someone who clearly applied way too much perfume, and it doesn’t even smell nice. That’s probably partially why I’ve never been much of a perfume wearer; I didn’t want to stand out. But with the Viva La Juicy I don’t really worry about it.

I only wear it on certain occasions, but when I do, I only get good comments about it. In fact, one of my younger sisters “borrowed” it from me once, without me knowing!

Sometimes if Eric is in a cranky mood, or things seem a little “dull”, I’ll dab some of the perfume on and he tells me “You smell pretty.” ❤

I should also mention that when I put this on in the evening, I can still smell it on my skin the next day, albeit a little less strong.

If you’re looking to try a new perfume, one that’s young and feminine, I’d try a sample of “Viva La Juicy”!

 

Leave a Reply

