Achieving A Tanned Look…By Eating Fruits and Vegetables?

Beta-carotene. Learn it, know it, eat it. In short, it’s what gives certain fruits and vegetables their color. Like carrots, sweet potatoes, and peppers, for example.

Apparently, eating regular servings of fruits and veggies that contain beta-carotene causes the skin to have a natural glow. No kidding.

Since creating my blog, I’ve been eating more foods that contain beta-carotene, mainly in the smoothies that I concoct. Maybe it’s wishful thinking or my imagination, but I swear I can see a bit more life to my skin, and more evenness.

Over the next two weeks, I’m going to try to have at least 3 foods with beta-carotene daily, and I will keep you posted on the results.

If you can get a natural glow without basking in the sun’s harmful rays, why wouldn’t you!?

Leave a Reply

