A Face Scrub With…Tomatoes?

14958301_10209710948023740_581596997_n.jpg

Today I’m going to do a review of Yes to Tomatoes Clear Skin Daily Pore Scrub.

Needless to say, this is a scrub for acne-prone skin. The active ingredient is salicylic acid. It is naturally petroleum- and paraben-free.

The texture of this scrub is…gritty and creamy. When I use it, I do not find that it is too abrasive. It has just the right amount of exfoliating power.

This scrub smells like…tomatoes? No really, I must say that the smell is not the most appealing. But I suppose that is the trade-off for having a natural face scrub. If I were going to be wearing it around all day, I’d be more worried about the scent, but since I scrub my face and wash it off, it doesn’t bother me.

The directions are…simple. Wet face, scrub a small amount (a “dollop” to be exact) into skin, massaging gently. Then rinse off. It also says that the scrub can be used up to 3 times a day, which seems a little excessive. I personally don’t think one’s face should be scrubbed more than three times per week. 

14971201_10209710947303722_1208152710_n.jpg

When I look in the mirror after using…I’m impressed. For a natural scrub, it is pretty mighty. My skin looks more even and less “angry” after I use the Yes to Tomatoes scrub.

The bottom line…I would recommend this scrub to anyone who needs to give dull, acneic skin some life.

It does not do much in the way of treating existing blemishes, but I know that it won’t exacerbate them.

I also would like a nicer scent.

But if you’re looking a natural scrub, this is a good buy for you.

2 thoughts on “A Face Scrub With…Tomatoes?

Leave a Reply

