Let Me Tell You About My New Favorite Shampoo

 

img_4044

Being the thrifty creatures we are, my mom and I can’t pass up a good deal. And that’s exactly what she found when she saw Schwarzkopf shampoo on sale at Wal-Mart for a great price. She currently has 4 extra bottles sitting in her closet right now.

I had never heard of the brand before, but she raved about how well it worked for her hair (which she claims tends to be frizzy). In fact, I just saw in my Allure magazine that one of Schwarzkopf’s products won an Allure Best of Beauty Award. That had my attention.

What it is: Frizz control shampoo with “48 hour anti-frizz” power. It also says “With luxurious pearl essence”…whatever that is 🙂 The shampoo was developed with supermodel Claudia Schiffer.

 

It smells like…heaven. Is that descript enough? Seriously though, I ❤ the smell of this shampoo. It’s hard to explain what it’s like. Not perfumey or floraly. And it lasts for so long. I washed my hair with it last night and I could still smell it on my hair this afternoon. This is my second favorite shampoo scent, next to Aveda.

IMG_4048.JPG

How it makes my hair look: I know this is what you really want to know. The first time I used this shampoo over the summer, I couldn’t stop touching my hair afterward. It felt so smooth. And it’s true, no frizz. I remember going to the grocery store the next morning and feeling like hot stuff because my hair looked so shiny and healthy. My hair was behaved all day.

The bottom line: My mom is always surprising us with the good deals she finds. I will say that I was a bit skeptical at first, but this was no exception. I am very impressed with the Schwarzkopf shampoo, and will definitely be getting it again when my bottle runs out. I challenge you to try the shampoo and not love it.

Leave a Reply

