A Coconut Face Mask Review

IMG_4059.JPG

Today I’m reviewing Que Bella’s Coconut Cream Face Mask. Let’s get started!

The purpose of this mask…is to nourish and hydrate skin.

It feels like…frosting! So creamy and “spreadable”. It is pure white, and has a light coconut scent to it.

The directions say to…apply to clean skin, and relax for 15 minutes. Then rinse it off with warm water.

IMG_4065.JPG

When I first put it on…it burned a little! My skin tends to get dry this time of year, but I didn’t think it was dry to the point where it would be irritated by the mask. Fortunately the tingling subsided after a few minutes.

I waited about 25 minutes…for it to mostly dry. The directions didn’t say to let it dry, but since I put it on pretty thick I thought I ought to give it a bit longer.

The mask came in a foil packet, like all the other Que Bella ones that I’ve used, so I assumed that it was for a one time use. They certainly give you plenty of mask in one foil packet. Which is why I put it on pretty thick.

I thought the scent was…just OK. It was nice, but for a coconut mask, it could have been a little more tropical smelling.

The mask came off easily with warm water and a washcloth.

When I looked in the mirror…my skin appeared the same as usual, just a little more pink from rubbing the mask off. But since the purpose of it was to hydrate, the true test was to see how my skin felt. 

After washing the mask off, my skin felt…soft. That said, it wasn’t any more significant than when I just get out of the shower.

The bottom line: I enjoyed the 25 minutes of peace and coconut, but this mask just didn’t do enough for me to try it again.

I don’t say this too often, but I probably would not recommend this mask. Only because it was a little harsh, and there are other masks out there that hydrate and deliver better results.

Leave a Reply

