Chocolate Birthday Bark

IMG_4101.JPG

It’s like the confection version of a Lush bath bomb šŸ™‚

I love glitter and sparkle, and since my birthday is this weekend, I thought I’d make a treat that has a little of both.

The recipe is so versatile, so you could use whatever colors and add-ins you like.

For mine, I used half a bag of white chocolate chips. I melted them in the microwave, stirring after each 30 second interval.

While that was melting, I lined a loaf pan with aluminum foil, then laid chocolate animal crackers down in random spots.

IMG_4098.JPG

Once the chocolate was completely melted, I poured it into the pan on top of the crackers. I suggest using a flat spatula to spread the chocolate out evenly.

Now, for the fun part. I used pink, yellow, and blue food coloring. I did a small drop of each in different spots, then swirled it around with a toothpick.Then I went crazy with the sprinkles! Rainbow, glitter, you name it!

IMG_4100.JPG

I also listened to Katy Perry’s song “Birthday” while decorating šŸ˜‰

When your masterpiece is complete, stick it in the fridge for about half an hour, or until the chocolate has completely hardened.

Remove the bark from the pan by grabbing onto the excess foil. Then, peel the foil from the bark.

Break into the desired sized pieces, and serve on a nice plate!

 

Leave a Reply

