Korean Face Masks and Amy Sedaris Covered In Frosting

IMG_4158.JPG

Today was my birthday. Aside from feeling a little woozy from just one glass of wine last night, it was a pretty good day.

I started the celebration last night by kicking off my birthday eve with a treat-a honey bourbon cigar, and an entire pint of Ben & Jerry’s while soaking in the bathtub. Do I know how to party or what? Yes, I will be returning to my healthy eating tomorrow.

I got some pretty good gifts, which includes Amy Sedaris’s side-splitting cookbook “I Like You: Hospitality Under the Influence”. This book is hilarious. Amy offers up her best tips and recipes, from a butterfly-shaped “Happy Coming Out” cake, to entertaining the elderly, and even how to make a grieving kit, which lists Xanax as the first item.

IMG_4160.JPG

Kitschy is probably the best word that describes the collage of pictures on each page. There are even some shots of Amy herself wearing nothing but frosting and sprinkles. Yes, you read that right.

In addition to Amy’s cookbook, I also got a 15 pack sat of face masks from the Korean skincare brand, Dermal. A true Amazon score. Most of the instructions are badly translated…yikes. Now, let me tell what each of the 15 masks are!

There’s “Charcoal”, “Vitamin”, “Q10”, “Green Tea”, “Pearl”, “Gold”, “Hyaluronate”, “Aloe”, “Platinum”, “Snail” (not kidding), “White” (I prefer the term caucasian), “Royal Jelly”, “Collagen”, “Herb”, and last but not least, “Syn-Ake”, which actually has a picture of a snake on the front…oh my!

I’m scared and excited to try out all the face masks, and I will certainly be doing a review for each. You’re welcome! 😉

Birthday cheers! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

