I Tried doTERRA’s Natural Toothpaste, Here Is What I Thought

Earlier this past Summer I got a large doTERRA shipment in the mail. Included in it was their On Guard Natural Whitening Toothpaste, which I was probably the most excited about.

IMG_4391.JPG

For all you other doTERRA users out there who, like me, had never used their toothpaste before, I will tell you what I thought of it.

When I opened the package and saw the tube of toothpaste, the first thing that struck me was the design. It’s a light orange color that is very visually appealing, different from your regular old Colgate. The label is very clear and simple, which reads “doTERRA On Guard Natural Whitening Toothpaste”. It is 4.2 oz, in case you were wondering. It is also fluoride-free, and contains xylitol. 

IMG_4392.JPG

Being the curious creature that I am, I simply had to pop the top off the tube and squeeze some onto my finger to try. I hadn’t really thought about what it may look like, the actual toothpaste that is, but I suppose I figured it would be white. In reality, it’s a light yellow color. Almost like an ivory.

You may have noticed that I use doTERRA’s On Guard essential oil blend in several of my smoothies. You’d think it would be a turnoff to have toothpaste the same flavor, but I actually really like the taste.

What does On Guard taste like, you ask? Well here are the essential oils that make up the blend: Peppermint, Wild Orange, Clove, Cinnamon, Eucalyptus, Rosemary, Wintergreen, and Myrrh.

Does it make my mouth feel as clean as regular toothpaste? It does. But in a different way. Regular toothpaste is super minty and almost burns, but the On Guard toothpaste just makes my mouth feel cool and clean. Plus, it tastes better.

Does it really whiten? The honest answer is that I don’t know. I haven’t noticed that my teeth look any whiter. But I’ve experienced this with heavier duty whitening toothpastes, too, like Crest 3D White.

Would I purchase again? The retail price of this toothpaste is about $11…kinda steep. But with my wholesale membership I get it at a discount. That said, I know there are other natural toothpastes that I could buy for cheaper in the grocery store, and not have to pay for shipping. I really like the unique flavor of the toothpaste, and the fact that it’s natural, but I don’t I don’t know if that’s enough reason for me to purchase on a regular basis.

I’m glad that I finally got to try the On Guard toothpaste, and I hope that this has answered any curiosities about it.

I love doTERRA’s products, they are of excellent quality, this toothpaste being no exception. If you would like to learn more about their products or become a wholesale member, please visit my site: https://www.mydoterra.com/meganadams7/#/

 

Leave a Reply

