Iced Detox Tea

IMG_4515.JPG

I tried Yogi’s DeTox tea for the first time yesterday. I made it with hot water and enjoyed it that way, but thought it might be good iced as well. So that’s what I set out to do.

What I had in mind for the tea was to drink it post-workout, so when I made it iced I made about enough to fit into my water bottle.

I boiled water in the tea kettle, then poured 1 pint into a glass measuring pitcher. I used one DeTox tea bag, which was strong enough for me, but you could use two tea bags as well.

IMG_4518.JPG

I let the tea cool on the kitchen counter for about an hour, and then moved it to the refrigerator for about 30 minutes.

Once it was cold, I poured it into a glass over ice.

It was refreshing! It has a mildly sweet taste that is perfectly fine with me, but if you like your iced tea sweeter, you could add sugar or honey.

IMG_4519.JPG

The myriad of healthy ingredients.

Leave a Reply

