45 Private Thoughts Of A Stay-At-Home Mom

IMG_4673.JPG

I will argue this point until I’m blue in the face; being a stay-at-home mom is hard work! Even though a stay-at-home mom doesn’t work outside of the house at a regular 9-5 job, it’s a full-time gig. Yes, it is very rewarding at times, but it can also turn the most level-headed person insane. I’ve come up with a list of thoughts I often have during the day…and yes I often talk to myself!

  1. Is it naptime yet?
  2. Ahhh…coffee
  3. I think I could probably hold my bladder long enough while I do (blank) and (blank)
  4. I’m on a crazy train, and Thomas the Tank Engine is driving me
  5. Why isn’t Maddy this misbehaved when Eric is home?
  6. Maddy must really love me because she acts naughtier for me than for anyone else
  7. Maddy hates my guts
  8. Ahhh, food
  9. I will be SO glad once this day is over
  10. Tonight, I’m going to treat myself to a glass of wine and a bubble bath
  11. I’m so exhausted, I would love to sit for just 10 minutes
  12. I have so much to get done during naptime, I must prioritize!
  13. I can’t wait for Eric to get home
  14. I can’t wait to take a hot shower
  15. What should we have for dinner?
  16. I need a snack
  17. I can’t wait for shopping day…other adults to talk to!
  18. I hope I’m doing this parenting thing right
  19. Only 5 more hours until naptime
  20. Get to wake up and do it all over again tomorrow!
  21. I wish Dunkin Donuts delivered
  22. Maybe we should make cookies today
  23. Nah, too messy
  24. I feel guilty sometimes that I get to stay home while Eric works, but he doesn’t see how much Maddy challenges my authority during the day
  25. My child is a tiny tyrant
  26. I’m going to be sooo sad when Maddy goes to school
  27. When I die, they’re going to make a documentary about my life
  28. This day is so frustrating
  29. Gosh, Maddy has cute clothes. I hope we get to share clothes when she’s a teenager
  30. What’s the earliest I could pour myself a glass of wine? 2:00 PM?
  31. I’m getting tired of walking past the same pieces of furniture all day
  32. I can’t wait for my mommy day alone time
  33. I hope Santa brings me some patience for Christmas
  34. Should I have another cup of coffee? Yeah, I should have another cup of coffee.
  35. Maybe I should have read a parenting book…
  36. It’s a good thing Maddy wasn’t a twin
  37. Awww, she’s so sweet when she’s sleeping
  38. Should I squeeze in another nap? She’s really cranky today
  39. Is this really just the terrible twos?
  40. I’m going to lose my shit if Maddy throws another noodle on the floor
  41. Where the F*CK did the baby wipes go???
  42. It’s a good thing no one can read my thoughts
  43. I love bathtime. 10 minutes of sitting is much appreciated
  44. Finally, bedtime ❤
  45. And now, laundry…
Leave a Reply

