Have You Ever Tried Peppermint Bark Tea? Here’s What I Thought

IMG_4755.JPG

I love peppermint bark, and I love tea. Bigelow married the two with their new Peppermint Bark Tea.

I was grocery shopping last night, and while strolling down the tea aisle, I stopped in my tracks when I saw the festive box with Christmas-y colors. Don’t mind if I do, I thought.

As soon as I was home and had the groceries put away, I made myself a cup of tea.

So, what is it exactly? It’s “Minty Chocolate Heb Tea”, according to the box. Here is a list of the ingredients:IMG_4757.JPG

What intrigued me most about this tea is the combination of peppermint and chocolate. I couldn’t imagine what that would taste like in tea form, so I didn’t really know what to expect.

Once I poured the water in, I caught the minty aroma. My first thought after tasting it was that it wasn’t as sweet as I had been expecting, but that’s not to say it wasn’t good. I really enjoyed it, and it’s probably my favorite herbal tea. If I added sugar, it would have been like drinking a dessert.

I would certainly buy this again. I like how it tastes similar to peppermint bark, but isn’t as “naughty”. I’m not a hot chocolate drinker, but this could be the replacement. Sweet, festive, and no guilt involved.

Leave a Reply

