A Quick Way To Boost Your Confidence

IMG_5057.JPG

I have mentioned in the past that I suffer from a bit of anxiety. Some days are better than others, but I try to just take it as it comes. Unfortunately, one of the feelings that comes along with my anxiety is insecurity.

I hate to say it, but I’m more than a little bit of the jealous type. I know my boyfriend loves me and thinks I’m beautiful, but sometimes my brain tricks me into thinking otherwise.

I don’t know exactly how this idea came to me, but I really like it.

I have a perfume that I wear, which happens to be my favorite. It is also Eric’s favorite. In fact, he goes crazy over the smell when I wear it. I should mention that I only wear it every once in a while, like when we’re going out somewhere nice. And when I do, I often get compliments. The perfume is “Viva La Juicy” by Juicy. In one word, it makes me feel confident when I wear it.

Today I thought that if wearing perfume makes me feel confident and sexy, why not put some on when I’m feeling a little down?

Unfortunately this afternoon I was feeling a little blue, and we had plans to go out tonight-this was the perfect opportunity to test my idea. I went upstairs to our bedroom and grabbed the little bottle of perfume. I aimed it at the inside of my wrist and gave the bottle a gentle push with my finger. Immediately I could smell the incredible aroma.

When I went back downstairs, I gave Eric a hug, intentionally pushing myself tight into him. He noticed the perfume and said “You smell beautiful.”

A confidence boost for sure 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Quick Way To Boost Your Confidence

  1. I know exactly how you feel. Although I don’t typical suffer badly with anxiety my confidence isn’t the best and I too have one particular perfume which always makes me feel confident. I’m glad you found something to help you feel better x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

