doTERRA Lemon & Coconut Smoothie

IMG_5085.JPG

Using essential oils is a great way to add flavor to certain foods, such as smoothies. And with doTERRA, you know that the flavor is authentic, sustainably sourced, and of the highest quality available.

I created this smoothie with ingredients that I had on hand, and once I was almost finished putting everything into the blender, the thought crossed my mind that lemon might taste good in it. So I grabbed my little doTERRA bottle and added a couple drops. I was not let down-it tasted great.

doTERRA Lemon & Coconut Smoothie Recipe

Makes approximately 3 cups

  • 2 bananas
  • 1 chunk of coconut meat
  • 1 handful of baby carrots
  • 1 egg (this is considered safe to consume, so long as the egg is pasteurized)
  • About 1/2 cup of milk or almond milk
  • 1-2 handfuls of ice
  • 1-2 drops of lemon essential oil

Combine all the ingredients in your blender and mix well.

Leave a Reply

