Could You Eat Like A Supermodel?

img_4594

If you haven’t heard of Tom Brady, the oh-so hot quarterback for the New England Patriots, then you’ve clearly been living under a rock.

But I’m not here to talk about football. What I do want to discuss is the almost unbelievable diet that he, his supermodel wife, Gisele Bundchen, and their two children follow.

So, what is this diet that has created quite a stir? In short, they only eat 80% fruit, vegetables, and whole grains, and 20% lean meat. That doesn’t sound so bad, as I am a health freak myself. And what they don’t eat? Sugar, white flour, and junk like that. Caffeine, dairy and alcohol are also out.

After reading articles about people’s skin glowing after eating like Gisele, and taking into account the fact that she’s one of the highest paid models in the world, I’m considering trying their “diet”. I put diet in quotations because I believe that to eat like they do is more than just a diet, it is a lifestyle.

To some, a diet like this may seem absurd and unimaginable. But because I am already conscious of what I eat, I can see why the couple would choose this lifestyle.

Years ago I cut out sugars and white flours, as well as anything processed. After eating this way for so long, my body now has adverse reactions to junk. If I treat myself to a bowl of ice cream, it is not uncommon for me to wake up the next morning feeling sick. That tells me all I need to know, which is this: our bodies aren’t built to consume junk.

To think that Tom Brady and Gisele Bundchen have received a bit of criticism for their diet is ridiculous. I applaud them, and believe that to look at their toned, fit bodies is to see that what they are doing really is paying off.

 

Leave a Reply

