Three Things Stay-At-Home Moms Should Do EVERY Day

IMG_5209.JPG

Stay-at-home moms are always on the run, and it’s never the leisurely walk in the park that some people imagine it to be.

With our to-do lists growing by the hour, it can at times be hard to figure out in what order to do things, and which things can wait until tomorrow.

IMG_5207.JPG

In my two years of being a stay-at-home mom (I know, hardly a seasoned veteran!), these are the three things that I’ve come to consider important to do, and that make the day go a little bit better.

  1. Always start the day with an empty sink. No matter how tired I am in the morning, I try to always load up the dishwasher and start it. It is so much nicer going through the day without having to look at a daunting pile of dirty dishes. Plus it’s nice having clean sippy cups, silverware, etc., when I need it.
  2. Make lunch a big deal. Yes the kids need lunch, but I’m talking about us moms. I always have a filling, nourishing lunch while Maddy naps. It gives me something to look forward to, and gives me energy to stop myself from screaming 😉
  3. Put the phone down. Yes, I’m talking about you. While it’s nice to hop on Facebook and chat with friends, it can get to be too much of a distraction, and I actually find that being on social media can alter my mood…in a bad way. My rule of thumb is to leave my phone upstairs for the first few hours of the morning, then when Maddy is napping I grab it and scroll through my mail, Facebook, Pinterest, and what not. Basically, your phone should not be glued to you all day.

Every stay-at-home mom’s schedule is a little different, especially depending on how many kids you have. These are general tips that I find help me tackle the day better and help to put me in a better frame of mind.  Do you have any to share?

Leave a Reply

