2 Ingredient Honey Tahini Fruit Dip

IMG_5218.JPG

I’ve recently decided to take a little break from peanut butter for a while, which is unfortunate because it pairs excellently with many things.

I bought a jar of tahini for the first time a couple weeks ago, and this morning I made a very pleasant discovery.

I was eating an apple, wishing I had some peanut butter. Then my mind went to the jar of tahini sitting in the kitchen cabinet, and next to it was a jar of honey. For those of you who don’t know, tahini is a paste made from ground sesame seeds.

Not having high expectations, I stirred about two tablespoons of tahini together with about 2 teaspoons of honey. When I dipped an apple slice in and took a bite, my taste buds fell in love.

It had a very smooth texture, and a salty-sweet flavor. Similar to peanut butter, actually. There’s a time and place for tahini by itself, but if you’re looking for something sweet to eat, you should try this.

Leave a Reply

