A Poem For Tired Moms

IMG_5351.JPG

Roses are red

Violets are blue

My hair is a mess

I’ve been up since two

 

The coffee needs brewing

The breakfast to be made

The floor needs sweeping

And bills need to be paid

 

It’s not even 9

The morning goes so slow

Is 10 o’clock too soon

To have a glass of merlot?

 

Laundry, dishes

It all never ends

Coffee & wine

Are my closest friends

 

When evening does come

I welcome it with a hug

For in a few short hours

I’ll be sipping coffee from my mug

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

