The 3 Yoga Poses That Have Transformed My Butt

16145564_10210518789539273_1496968043_o

For years I’ve gone from one exercise to the the next, never seeing the results that I had hoped for.

I knew there was, and is, quite the buzz surrounding yoga, but something inside me said that was too “mainstream” for me.

Then a couple months ago when I really cleaned up my already healthy diet, I thought that something was missing. And there was: an effective fitness routine.

So screw it, I thought. I looked up some basic newbie yoga poses on Pinterest, and before I knew it I was contorting my body into all different shapes on our living room floor.

The first thing I learned is that yoga is not for sissies. It takes quite a bit of strength to do some of the poses, not to mention incredible balance!

When after only two weeks I was noticing my balance improving and flexibility increasing, I knew yoga was for me. One of the areas I really want to work on is my butt, and while there is still some work to be done, I can already see it changing ❤

So, without further ado, here are the three yoga poses that have helped me sculpt a better butt!

  1. Balancing Stick Pose

img_5379

This was a tricky one to do at first because it requires so much balance, but now that I’ve gotten the hang of it, I like doing it and feeling the burn! I hold the pose for as long as I can balance.

2. Standing Bow Pulling Pose

Again, this one requires a lot of balance. But it’s one of my favorite poses! It feels so good. I hold for as long as I can. IMG_5382.JPG

3. Bridge Pose

This one is highly effective for me, as I can feel it stretching the back of my legs. I usually hold for 30 seconds to one minute.  IMG_5385.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

