A Review Of Bio-Oil: A Skin Miracle!

IMG_5580.JPG

Do you ever look at your face in the mirror and think “Eh.”? If so, keep reading!! I have some good news for you.

I first heard about Bio-Oil when I saw an advertisement for it in a beauty magazine. Something about that page grabbed my attention, especially the review from a woman who had used the oil and saw incredible results.

Apparently Bio-Oil has been on the market since the early 2000’s, but it wasn’t until a couple years ago that I learned about it.

So, what is it for? In terms of skin, it’s sort of a Jack of all trades: stretch marks, aging skin, dehydrated skin, and uneven skin tone. It features something called purcellin oil as one of its magical ingredients.

People use it on their faces, my good friend used it on her stomach to help with stretch marks while she was pregnant, and my mom uses it on her scars.

The other day while I was visiting my mom, I saw the bottle of Bio-Oil that she had recently bought, sitting next to her bathroom sink. Looking in the mirror and noticing the super dry skin on my cheeks, I thought it was as good a time as any to try the coveted oil.

The texture of it reminds me slightly of Avon’s Skin So Soft oil, but nowhere near as greasy!! It has a light, pleasant smell. I actually like it very much. You do not need a lot of it, and it does not leave any oily feeling on your skin.

About an hour later I was in my car driving home. Being the neurotic person that I am, I often look at my skin in my rearview mirror, as the natural daylight tells all. I am not kidding or exaggerating when I say that my skin tone seemed to appear more even. Especially on my chin and around my lips, where I tend to have dark spots. It was as if I had been wearing concealer!

As a woman who avoids wearing makeup, this was a huge breakthrough. Does everyone know about this??

Of course, there is no magic recipe that cures any and all skin issues overnight. But in my experiences, Bio-Oil is as close as  I’ve come to such a thing. Before using it, I figured that my dark spots and dry patches were just something that I’d have to live with. Not anymore.

I’ve only been using it for about a week now, but I can tell you that I am seeing results. That is huge for me. As I mentioned, I do not wear makeup. So there is no lotion or potion from Sephora that I mask my skin with. I want the real deal-so that means I need to keep my skin in tip-top shape.

Bio-oil is helping to keep my skin soft, even-toned and supple, even now in the dead of winter! I like to put it on the morning before my sunscreen, and then again in the evening before going to bed. It’s something that I’ve started looking forward to, as it feels like a spa treatment for my skin!

I have high hopes for Bio-Oil, and plan to continue using it. Since it covers so many skin issues, chances are that most people would benefit one way or another from it. That said, I highly encourage you try it. My only regret is that I hadn’t tried Bio-Oil sooner!

One thought on “A Review Of Bio-Oil: A Skin Miracle!

  1. Pingback: Why Do Girls Wear Makeup? | The Cheat-Sheet Homemaker

Leave a Reply

