Do These 3 Simple Things For A Clean Kitchen Everyday

img_5013

There’s a certain pleasure that comes from looking at your sparkling kitchen, clean countertops and dirt-free floors, as far as the eye can see. On the days when I wake up late or have somewhere to be in the morning, and the kitchen doesn’t get its usual tidying, it can throw off my whole day.

For most families, the kitchen is the heart of the home, where most of the action happens. The kitchen is a workhorse. For me to be able to perform at my best, I need the dishes to be put away, and a clean, open work space.

That’s why every morning when I come downstairs, I do three things to get the kitchen ready for the day.

  1. Put the dishes away. While Maddy eats her breakfast, I take the time to load up the dishwasher and start it right away. If there are extra dirty dishes that didn’t fit, I fill the sink with warm soapy water and let them soak until the dishwasher is empty again. This way, they aren’t cluttering up the counter. (And the sink gets clean, too 😉 )
  2. Once the dishwasher is running and the countertops are cleared off, I either spray them with a bleach cleaner, or wipe them off with a Lysol disinfecting wipe. As I’m doing this I make sure to wipe any crumbs onto the floor.
  3. The last step is to give the entire floor a once over with the broom.

Once all is said and done, your kitchen will definitely be looking much better, and it usually takes me no longer than 15 minutes. That time is so worth it, as it makes the day go much smoother ❤

Leave a Reply

