How To Use Essential Oil To Fix A Bad Mood

IMG_5730.JPG

You know those days when you wake up on the wrong side of the bed, and if someone even looks at you the wrong way, your inner beast is unleashed? That was me this morning. I’m not sure where this storm of irritability came from, but it certainly made itself known.

It was pretty poor timing, too. Today was Maddy’s 2nd birthday party, and I had quite a bit to get done. About halfway through the morning I decided I needed to do something about my sour mood if I wanted to make it through the rest of the day. Seeing as it was only 10, wine wasn’t exactly an option! That was when I looked to my Wild Orange essential oil.

Earlier this past summer, I reached out to a friend of mine who is a Wellness Advocate for doTERRA. To be honest, I was very much doubting that an essential oil would be able to help me stabilize my mood. But I went and visited Sarah anyway, as I was getting to the end of my rope.

Sarah recommended Wild Orange, and was she ever right! Something about the taste and aroma of orange is very uplifting to my soul. Fast forward to now, and I am still incorporating the Wild Orange into my routine. I love to add it to water, and I also like to add a dab of it to my wrists. I frequently get comments on it!

So this morning I poured myself a glass of water with about 5 drops of the Wild Orange in it. I am not kidding when i say that I could feel myself feeling less tense & a little bit cheerier.

I am not saying that essential oil can fix every bad mood, but it certainly helps me. And you know what else? I find that I drink much more water when I add oil to it. Win-win!

A 15 ml vial of Wild Orange costs roughly $10, and a little goes a long way! If you’re interested in trying some for yourself, please feel free to email me any questions, or check out my doTERRA site, here: https://www.mydoterra.com/meganadams7/#/

Happy oiling!

Leave a Reply

