3 Selfish Reasons Why I Strive To Eat Healthy

IMG_5790.JPG

To really know me is to know how much of a “health freak” I am. My boyfriend teases me, my mother admires me, and most others are intrigued! If a food has any added sugar or white flour, for starters, I say “Nooooo Thank You!”.

This borderline obsessive quest for my most healthy self started about five years ago, back in high school. I don’t know exactly what started it, but it stuck. And for that, I am truly thankful.

Aside from the obvious health benefits that come from a mostly plant-based diet, I must admit that there are few others that keep me coming back for more….!

  1. I want to keep my youthful looks. That’s right, I am determined to age gracefully and maintain my youth for as long as possible. And unfortunately, there is no “youth serum” that can do what lifelong healthy eating does!
  2. I like my clothes! Yes, it’s true. I love the clothes that I wear, and I want to be able to fit in them for a long time!
  3. Glowing skin. Fruits & vegetables, particularly ones that contain beta-carotene, help give your skin a natural glow. And who doesn’t want that?? I don’t like to wear makeup, so it’s up to my diet to help my skin achieve a glow!
Leave a Reply

