The One Thing You Probably Aren’t Cleaning But Definitely Should

IMG_5812.JPG

I do a lot of laundry. Like, a lot. We have three different laundry baskets just to keep up with it all.

Eric gets quite dirty and greasy at work, so his clothes go in a separate basket from mine and Maddy’s clothes.

Now that Maddy is potty training, we often have wet pants sitting in the basket on top of the pile of clothes-yuck.

IMG_5813.JPG

Last week as I was taking clean clothes out of the dryer and putting them in the basket, it occurred to me how dirty the laundry basket probably is. I don’t usually clean them unless they’re visibly dirty, but that was maybe once!

I suddenly felt like my clean laundry wasn’t quite so clean after all.

The solution? Give your laundry basket a once over with a Clorox disinfecting wipe (I love these!), or a quick spray with Lysol.

Problem solved!

Leave a Reply

